Photobucket update (storms 2010 – 2017)   Leave a comment

Since 2012 I have been adding notable storm images and video captures from storm pursuits in the plains. I accumulated a good amount of posts unfortunately,the Photobucket (my photo storage host from 2008) business model changed mid posts in 2017. It seemed they no longer wanted to host images to be shared via third party blogs/forums etc… without receiving a hosting fee. Unfortunately, I already put a lot of money into this and have not attempted to make money from my images but instead enjoyed recounting my experiences on the internet where I could gaze at the thrill of nature I have encountered.
As a result of this policy change I have been looking at images with a large photobucket watermark on the front and now unfortunately they display blurred images.So I decided to delete the old posts and any future noteworthy storm images will go to the wordpress media storage.
Fortunately, these old images are still viewable at: My photobucket library. I will try to label the images with a description as time goes on so there will be some location information.

Posted September 21, 2017 by droobx in Explanation

Leave a comment